top of page

(#70) Jaguar (2016) - [1.5/10]

Updated: Jun 7, 2019

I don't even know... *dies*

Krishna, an orphan and a first-year MBBS student, dons a vigilante avatar and kills people during the live telecast of news programme by hacking into a network.

How would I describe this film in one word?

Torture.

Note Ugh. Where'd I even muster the courage and strength to watch of movie of such atrocity? Why would I even do this to myself? Go so slow as to watch a Telugu movie? Ugh. Ugh. Ugh. *dies*



Review

*narrates in a completely disinterested tone* The movie follows an idiot who goes to a medical college and tries to get a girl who happens to be the topper's sister and acts in a very repulsive (to me) and cringey manner to get her. And idiot randomly happens to be a masked vigilante by night (if he chooses to do so) and it all revolves around how they have to escape some goons after masked idiot, sorry vigilante, kills the goon team's main buffoon. I think. I don't remember. I don't care. Wait, let me look up Google, "Krishna, an orphan and a first-year MBBS student, dons a vigilante avatar and kills people during the live telecast of news programme by hacking into a network." The IMDb synopsis is a spoiler one and isn't very accurate as the protagonist's main intention behind all his doings were only revealed by the very end and till then, we were completely clueless about his motives and his actions seemed non-sensical to us. The first part of the movie had to be a well-deserved 0. It had to be. I'm tempted to give a 1 but there was no story and the acting was a -10 and I'm not even kidding on that regard cause I was literally in mental pain watching the main actor act, the sound effects, the slow motion, the editing, the directing, the story, the misogynistic portrayal of the characters are all a horrible and a much deserved 0. The second half, eventhough I find it difficult to acknowledge, had some story and gave the first half and the movie in general some logic. It doesn't do justice but it's something. I can confirm that only the actors Aadarsh Balakrishna and Rao Ramesh weren't over-acting. Everyone else was terrible. I'm going to stop talking about this film because it just hurts thinking about it, okay? Okay, bye.

To all those who are curious about the film after reading this review and are contemplating watching it, please don't. Don't do such a horrible thing to yourself. Life is good, this movie is not. Please spare yourself the pain. My eyes have been violated - more so my ears. I shall take rest now.

P.S. The first half of the movie was a 0 while the second half was a 1.5. RATING: 1.5/10

 

Director: A. Mahadev Rated: UA Runtime: 2 h 33 min Genre: Action Starring: Sadhu Kokila, Amrutha, Avinash

21 views0 comments
bottom of page